Calendar of events 2019-20

Below is the calendar of HBA events for 2019-20. All dates are subject to change.


Friday, Aug. 16 -- Registration for HBA season opens (all players are placed on a wait list until after tryouts)


Thursday, Aug. 22 -- Registration for HBA fall clinics opens


Sunday, Sept. 8 -- HBA pre-tryout clinc and Parent Information Night


Sunday, Sept. 15 -- First day of tryouts


Sunday, Sept. 22 -- Second day of tryouts


Sunday, Oct. 20 -- Last day to order HBA uniform from Tri-Valley Sports: https://trivalley.tuosystems.com/stores/hopkinton-youth-basketball-2019


Friday, Nov. 1 -- Team practices begin


Thursday, Nov. 21-Sunday, Nov. 24 -- HBA Tap-Off Tournament


Sunday, Dec. 8 -- Metrowest season begins


Friday, Dec. 27 --Hopkinton Night at the Celtics


Thursday, Feb. 27 -- Registration for HBA spring clinics opens


Sunday, March 1 -- Last day of Metrowest regular season


Wednesday, March 4 -- Metrowest playoffs begin


Sunday, March 15 -- Last possible day for Metrowest playoffs


Sunday, March 15 -- HBA skills competition


Sunday, March 22 -- Mary Korbey 3v3 Tournament